8 hour Infection Control Certification (Unlicensed Auxiliary)
Dental Board of California Approved
MANDATORY- for all RDA Applicants to receive a license. If you are an Unlicensed DA hired after 1-1-10, You must complete this training within 12 months of you're hire date.
NOTE: Became operative on January 1, 2010. According to California Dental Practice Act Business and Professions Code, Article 7, Section 1750 (c), the supervising licensed dentist will be responsible for ensuring that each unlicensed dental assistant, who is in his or her continuous employ for 120 days or more, has successfully completed a board-approved course in Dental Practice Act, basic life support and an eight-hour course in infection control within one year.
Tuition for the 8-hour course is $395-- Register now! Space is limited. First come first serve.
Don't have access to a computer or just not comfortable using one. No worries! Let us know, and we will send you home study course materials. Easy as that!
You will be required to complete the additional 4 hours of online training: videos, practical applications, and post-tests before the course meeting to participate in the lab session.
This course is an 8-hour course: 4 hours of didactic home study or online & 4 hours of clinical lab instruction at our clinic.8 hours of CE credit: DBC Category 1
The following Business and Professions Code Sections require certain individuals to complete a Board-approved course in infection control (among other requirements):
1. 1750: The employer of a dental assistant shall be responsible for ensuring that a dental assistant who has been in continuous employment for 120 days or more has already successfully completed, or successfully completes, a board-approved course in infection control within a year of the date of employment.
2. 1750.2: On and after January 1, 2010, the board may issue an orthodontic assistant permit to a person who provides evidence of successful completion of a board-approved course in infection control.
3. 1750.4: On and after January 1, 2010, the board may issue a dental sedation assistant permit to a person who provides evidence of successful completion of a board-approved course in infection control.
4. 1752.1: Individuals applying for registered dental assistant licensure on or after January 1, 2010, shall provide written evidence of successful completion within five years prior to application of a board-approved course in infection control.
Photographing, recording, or videotaping any Dental Specialties Institute's program is not allowed without advance written permission From time to time, a photographer may be present and taking photographs of various courses, instructors, and attendees for marketing and advertising purposes. Participants not wishing to be photographed should inform the course director, photographer.
Program Type: ClassroomRegister
Discounted Price: $395.008 Hour Infection Control Lab
October 29th, 2022
9:00 am - 3:00 pm